Product(s) de-authorization is supported only through Aquarius application and should be performed from the same computer with the same computer identification.

Manage the authorization slots via the website is not possible, plus deleting authorization slot(s) through a help-desk service request is currently not possible.


IMPORTANT: If you are going to make major changes to your computer system, for example: hardware change or operating system updates, especially if change are relative to the disk where your products are located, we recommend you de-authorize the products before performance the changes.


Aquarius de-authorization rules:

  • De-authorization it is possible only through Aquarius.
  • De-authorization it is not possible through website or help-desk.
  • De-authorization it is possible only when the request is made from the same computer.
  • De-authorization it is not possible when the request is made from a different same computer.
  • De-authorization it is possible only for products installed through Aquarius.
  • De-authorization it is not possible only for products installed through standard installers (legacy products).
  • De-authorization it is possible only for commercial products.
  • De-authorization it is not possible only trial and free products.
  • De-authorization it is possible only for products purchased on the new website.
  • De-authorization it is not possible for products purchased on the old website.


Steps to perform an Aquarius de-authorization:

  1. Run and update Aquarius to latest version.
  2. Go updates page.
  3. Select the product to de-authorize.
  4. Select de-authorize.
  5. Click on de-authorize.


NOTE: de-authorization will be done for all plug-in formats installed in the computer.


To contact Acustica Audio support go to the ‘Support and Help-desk Section’ in your Acustica Audio account. We do not provide support via social networks, public forums, Acustica Audio forums, or email accounts.