macOS and VST2, VST3, and AU formats:

  1. Close Live.
  2. Using macOS Finder go to “~/Library/Preferences/Ableton/Live x.x.x/” (without the quotes). For example, if you are running Live 10.10 the complete path should be: "~/Library/Preferences/Ableton/Live 10.1.0/" (without the quotes).
  3. Manually delete the Preferences.cfg file.
  4. Manually delete the Undo folder.
  5. Manually delete the Template.als file (if present).
  6. Re-open Live.


Windows and VST2, and VST3 formats:

  1. Close Live.
  2. Press Windows key plus R.
  3. Enter “C:\Users\%username%\AppData\Roaming\Ableton\Live x.x.x\” (without the quotes), and click on OK. For example, if you are running Live 10.10 the complete path should be: "C:\Users\%username%\AppData\Roaming\Ableton\Live 10.1.0\" (without the quotes).
  4. Manually delete the Preferences.cfg file.
  5. Manually delete the Undo folder.
  6. Manually delete the Template.als file (if present).
  7. Re-open Live.


After deleting the plug-ins cache files, on the next run, Live will re-scan all of your VST2/VST3/AU plug-ins and depending on the number of VST2/VST3/AU plug-ins installed, the process may take several minutes.


Do not send us emails or reply to help-desk solution, since the ticket will be created without any property and our help-desk agents will not answer them.


To contact Acustica Audio support go to the ‘Support and Help-desk Section’ in your Acustica Audio account. We do not provide support via social networks, public forums, Acustica Audio forums, or email accounts.